New Jersey's 23rd Legislative District

Senator Doug Steinhardt

Senator Doug Steinhardt

908-835-0552 or 908-722-2427



About District 23

New Jersey's 23rd Legislative District includes parts of Hunterdon County, Somerset County, and Warren County.

District 23 is comprised of the following towns:

Alexandria; Alpha; Bedminster; Bethlehem; Bloomsbury; Bound Brook; Bridgewater; Califon; Clinton Town; Clinton Twp.; Franklin Twp. (Hunt.); Franklin Twp. (War.); Frenchtown; Glen Gardner; Greenwich; Hackettstown; Hampton Borough; Harmony; High Bridge; Holland; Kingwood; Lebanon Borough; Lebanon Twp.; Lopatcong; Mansfield; Milford; Peapack & Gladstone; Phillipsburg; Pohatcong; Raritan Boro; South Bound Brook; Tewksbury; Union Twp.; Washington Borough; and Washington Twp..

The 23rd District is represented in the New Jersey Legislature by:

New Jersey's Legislative Districts

The state is divided into 40 legislative districts of approximately equal population for representation in the New Jersey Legislature.

Each legislative district elects one member of the New Jersey Senate and two members of the New Jersey General Assembly.

Click here for a map of New Jersey's legislative districts.

Click here to find the legislative district for a municipality.

For more information on how the current legislative districts were drawn and adopted, visit the website of the New Jersey Apportionment Commission.

Connect with Doug:

District 23 Guide

Doug Steinhardt's Biography

Doug Steinhardt

Doug's Bio & Public Service

Constituent Services

Constituent Services

Doug Can Help You!


Contact Doug

Doug Wants to Hear from You!

District 23

District 23

About the Legislative District

Email Updates

Email Updates

Sign Up for Doug's Newsletter



Follow Doug's Page



Students - Get Involved

Legislatitve Activity

Legislative Activity

Committees, Bills & Votes



Tweet @SenDSteinhardt

- Proudly Serving Parts of Hunterdon, Somerset and Warren Counties -